danaxvegan.blogg.se

Silent wings 2 120mm
Silent wings 2 120mm












  1. #SILENT WINGS 2 120MM FULL#
  2. #SILENT WINGS 2 120MM SERIES#

So I am looking for two new fans, they will be controlled with Noctua NA-FC1 PWM controller I have a new Radiator (Nexxos Monsta 240) in a open air case pretty close to me (inWin Dframe) I have had a hard time in the past few days looking for some decent fans with lots of contradictions from reviewers & owners, I’ve owned a ton of fans & what ive noticed is most if not all turned out to be junk even the noctua IPC 2000 whine at low RPM. Really like what your doing with this site especially the interact in comments Thanks for all the fan tests! I enjoy reading your reviews 🙂 So I am looking for recommendations for the best fan with absolute silence as a criteria. However these guys have a bit of a vrr from the motor up which I also dislike. They are not performing nearly as well as the vadar at low rpm but mostly running them at 450-600rpm is enough to keep my system cool. I bought them due to the vibration dampening and looks (+ they were cheap) I also have 4x Corsair SP120 quiet PWMs which I am running with at the moment. I also tried to do some vibration dampening of them but I couldn’t remove all of it. The vibration noise is much more noticeable than air noise all the the way up to 1100rpms. If I hold them in my hand they are super quiet but if I mount them in my case or just put it on a table all hell breaks lose 🙂 I normally run them a min or close to min rpm but they have this very noticeable *vrrrr* vibration sound. With my setup I bought 4x Vardar F2s but I must say I am disappointed im them. Its sitting in a open Core P5 case on a wall under 1m from my head so it needs to be whisper quiet.

#SILENT WINGS 2 120MM FULL#

I’m using a full EK custom water cooling setup with 4x120mm fans on a 60mm rad. How are the motor noice of these new 6 pole motors? Let’s now take a good look at the fans on the next page. These are 120 x 120 x 25 mm square frame fans with a similar twist to the Silent Wings 2 fans in that the corners are removable and exchangeable. The warranty of 3 years comes as a let down then, as such confidence would be better accompanied with a 5 year warranty. Both are rated at 1450 RPM, both have the new 6-pole motor and both have their FDB bearing resulting in a promised lifetime of a whopping 300, 000 hours. That aside, they are identical in every other way sans the mode of fan control and fan cable connector of course. All of these are on a single adapter, in fact). The PWM version is missing the 12 V to 7 V and 12 V to 5 V adapter (and also a 12 V from PSU adapter, as we will see. I will never tire of appreciating be quiet!’s consistency in having a detailed, comprehensive set of product specifications. They only differ in mode of control and some accessories, so let’s take a look at the specs of the non-PWM version courtesy the product page: Today we take a look at the 120 mm and 120 mm PWM non high-speed versions. So let’s not waste more time than we have to and thank be quiet! for the review samples as we set about taking a look at the first set today.Īs mentioned above, there are multiple versions of the Silent Wings 3 fan series. Featuring a new 6-pole motor for high efficiency, and marketed with more emphasis on performance be quiet! has introduced not one, but 4 separate SKUs per fan size. Wait no more though, they are all out now.

#SILENT WINGS 2 120MM SERIES#

Be quiet! has been teasing their Silent Wings 3 series of fans for what seems an eternity now, with delays galore and a first introduction in their PSUs to tease customers.














Silent wings 2 120mm